Legal Notice

Dear Customer ASH :

The following provisions constitute a legal agreement between you, the employer or any other entity on whose behalf you enter into this Agreement (“you” or “Client”) and: J Daniel Bécache, 2 rue du General Lecerc, 94270 Kremlin Bicêtre

The term “Image (s)” means photographs, vectorial images, drawings and the like available for licensing from the African Stock Heritage website.

The term “Video” applies to moving images, animations, movies, videos or other visual / audio representations, excluding still images, recorded in any format and available for license from the African website Stock Heritage.

The term “visual content” will collectively refer to Images and Videos.

The following Terms of Service constitute an agreement between the Customer and African Stock Heritage defining the rights and obligations with respect to the Visual Content licensed by you. By accepting the Terms of Service, you agree that these Terms and Conditions control your rights and obligations with respect to all licenses of Visual Content set forth herein.

THIS IS A SINGLE SEAT LICENSE AUTHORIZING ONE NATURAL PERSON TO LICENSE, DOWNLOAD AND USE CONTENT.

SECTION I: VISUAL CONTENT LICENSES

African Stock Heritage hereby grants you a non-exclusive, non-transferable, non-transferable right to use, modify and reproduce International Visual Content in perpetuity to the fullest extent permitted by the applicable license and subject to Restrictions defined herein:

  1. LICENSES FOR IMAGES

    1. A LICENSE FOR STANDARD IMAGES grants you the right to use the Images:

      1. As digital reproduction, including on websites, on-line advertisements, social networks, mobile advertisements, mobile apps, software, electronic cards, electronic publications (eBooks, webzines, Blogs, etc.) and in online media

      2. Printed physical version for packaging and labeling of products, letterhead and business cards, point of sale advertisements, billboards, CD and DVD covers, or in advertising and The copy of tangible media, including magazines, newspapers and books.

      3. As part of an outdoor advertising campaign

      4. Integrated into films, videos, television series, commercials or other multimedia productions intended for distribution in any current or future medium (each a “Production”), regardless of the scale of the audience, provided that The Production budget does not exceed € 10,000;

      5. For your personal use and non-commercial use (not for resale, downloading, distribution, or for any other commercial use).

LICENSES FOR VIDEOS

  1. VIDEO UTILIZATION LICENSE grants you the right to use the Videos:

    1. In Productions (eg, a film, video, television series, ad or other multimedia production) displayed or distributed to the public via known or future means provided the audience for such production does not exceed 500,000;

    2. In relation to a live performance provided the audience does not exceed 300,000;

    3. On websites.

  1. A VIDEO MODEL LICENSE grants you the right to use low-resolution videos, watermarked as a mock-up (the “Video Mockup”) only in raw, mock-up, sample or test media. Video master licenses do not allow you to display or distribute to the public or to include such videos in final media. The video template can be edited, but you can not delete or modify the African Stock Heritage watermark. The Video Mockup is available with a license under the license to use the mock-up at the time of download as a Video Mock-up, but African Stock Heritage does not warrant or have any obligation to ensure the availability Of the license for the Video Mockup at any time thereafter.

RESTRICTIONS ON THE USE OF VISUAL CONTENT

YOU CAN NOT :

  1. Use the Visual Content in a manner other than that expressly defined by the license you have purchased for such Visual Content.

  2. Representing any person in Visual Content (a “Model”) in a manner that a reasonable person would find offensive, including but not limited to the representation of a Model: (a) in relation to pornography, Adults, adult entertainment venues, escort services, dating services, or the like; (B) in connection with the advertising or promotion of tobacco products; (C) in a political context, such as promotion, publicity or support for a political party, candidate, elected representative or political strategy or opinion; (D) suffering from, or undergoing treatment for, a mental or physical condition; Or (e) engaging in criminal or immoral activities.

  3. Use of Visual Content in a pornographic, defamatory or deceptive context, or in a manner that may be considered defamatory, obscene or illegal.

  4. Use any visual content marked “Editorial Use Only” for commercial purposes.

  5. Resell, redistribute, give access to, share or transfer all Visual Content except as specifically provided in these Terms. For example, and without limitation, the foregoing prohibits the display of Content as, or part of, a “gallery” of contents through which third parties may search for and select such content.

  6. Use any Visual Content in a manner that infringes the trademark or any third party intellectual property, or that results in a claim for misleading advertising or unfair competition.

  7. Use Visual Content (in whole or in part) as a trademark, service mark, logo or other indication of origin, or as an integral part of it.

  8. Use still images captured from a Video for purposes other than marketing, context, promotion and advertising of your derivative works incorporating the Video.

  9. Falsely, explicitly or misleadingly claim that Visual Content was created by you or someone other than the copyright holder of such Visual Content.

     

COPYRIGHT NOTICES AND MENTIONS
The use of visual content in an “editorial” context should be accompanied by a mention of the adjoining author for the contributor, in the following form:

« Artist name / African Stock Heritage.com »

  1. If and in commercially reasonable situations, the use of Visual Content in Commercial Products or a Production shall be accompanied by an authoritative statement for African Stock Heritage in substantially the following form:

« Image (s) or Video (s) (if any) used with the license of African Stock Heritage.com »

  1. Source references are not required for any other use of Images, unless other content provided is acknowledged as part of the same use.

  2. In all cases, author’s endorsements and references to sources must be of such size, color and importance, so as to be clearly and easily legible to the naked eye.

 

 

SECTION II: WARRANTIES AND DECLARATIONS

African Stock Heritage guarantees and ensures that:

  1. African Stock Heritage contributors have granted African Stock Heritage all necessary rights to their Visual Content in order to grant the rights set forth in Section I, as applicable.

  2. Visual Content in its original unchanged form and used in full compliance with these Terms and Conditions of Use and applicable laws: (i) will not infringe any copyright, trademark or other intellectual property rights; (Ii) will not infringe the privacy and publicity rights of third parties; (Iii) will not violate any laws, acts, ordinances or regulations of the United States; Or (iv) shall not be defamatory, libelous, pornographic or obscene.

Although African Stock Heritage makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the keywords and descriptions, as well as the integrity of the Visual Content designed for “editorial use only”, African Stock Heritage MAKES NO WARRANTIES AND / OR MAKES NO WARRANTIES DECLARATION AS TO: (I) KEYWORDS, TITLES OR DESCRIPTIONS; II) AUDIO AND VIDEO CONTENT; OR III) VISUAL CONTENT FOR “EDITORIAL USE ONLY”. For the sake of clarity, African Stock Heritage will not indemnify or hold harmless any claims arising out of inaccurate keywords, titles or descriptions, any audio content included in videos, or the use of Visual Content Intended for “editorial use only”.

  1. African Stock Heritage MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OTHER THAN THOSE SPECIFIED IN THIS SECTION “WARRANTIES AND REPRESENTATIONS”.

SECTION III: Compensation and Liability

Subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, and provided that you have not violated the terms of this agreement or any other agreement with African Stock Heritage, African Stock Heritage shall defend, indemnify and hold harmless In the applicable “Limitation of Liability” (as defined below). Such compensation shall be limited only to direct damages suffered by the Customer as a result of a claim by a third party directly attributable to the violation of the express statements and warranties of African Stock Heritage set out in Section II in conjunction with the expenses (Including reasonable attorney’s fees). Indemnification applies provided that you notify African Stock Heritage, in writing, of any claim or threat thereof within five (5) business days of the date you become aware or should reasonably Knowledge of the claim or the threat of a claim. This notification must include all the details of the claim you are aware of (eg, use of problem visual content, name and contact information of the person and / or entity from which the complaint originated). The nature and date of the claim, copies of all correspondence received and / or sent in connection with such claim). This notice must be sent by e-mail or fax to African Stock Heritage. African Stock Heritage has the right to assume the processing, settlement or defense of any claim or dispute to which such compensation applies. You agree to cooperate with African Stock Heritage in the defense of such a claim and you will have the right to participate in any litigation proceedings at your expense. You agree that African Stock Heritage shall not be liable for legal costs and / or any other costs incurred by you or on your behalf before African Stock Heritage has had a reasonable opportunity to analyze the validity of such claim.

African Stock Heritage shall not be liable for any damages, costs or losses resulting from changes in the Visual Content or the context in which you use such Visual Content.

  1. Limitations of Liability: The maximum liability and liability of African Stock Heritage (the “Limitation of Liability”) arising from each customer:

    1. Licenses for standard images must be EUR 10 000

    2. Licenses for the use of videos must be EUR 10 000

You will indemnify African Stock Heritage, its legal representatives, employees, shareholders, directors, officers, members and suppliers against any damage or liability arising from the use of the Visual Content other than those expressly permitted by these Terms of Use Of the service. You also agree to indemnify African Stock Heritage for all costs and expenses incurred by African Stock Heritage in the event of non-compliance by you with any of the terms of this contract or any other contract that binds you to African Stock Heritage

Specify your selection
  • Receive our informations

  • (Français) tags

  • Receive our informations

  • (Français) tags

Mentions Légales

Cher client ASH :

Les dispositions suivantes constituent un accord juridique conclu entre vous, l’employeur ou toute autre entité au nom duquel/de laquelle vous concluez le présent accord (« vous » ou « Client ») et : J Daniel Bécache, 2 rue du général Lecerc, 94270 Kremlin Bicêtre

Le terme « Image(s) » signifie photographies, images vectorielles, dessins et éléments similaires disponibles pour une attribution de licence à partir du site Web African Stock Heritage..

Le terme « Vidéo » s’applique aux images en mouvement, animations, films, vidéos ou autres représentations visuelles/audio, à l’exclusion des images fixes, enregistrées dans n’importe quel format et disponibles pour une licence depuis le site Web African Stock Heritage.

L’expression « Contenus visuels » fera collectivement référence aux Images et Vidéos.

Les Conditions d’utilisation du service suivantes constituent un accord conclu entre le Client et African Stock Heritage définissant les droits et obligations à l’égard des Contenus visuels placés sous licence par vous. En acceptant les Conditions d’utilisation du service, vous consentez à ce que les présentes Conditions contrôlent vos droits et obligations concernant toutes les licences de Contenus visuels définies dans les présentes.

CECI CONSTITUE UNE LICENCE MONOPOSTE AUTORISANT UNE PERSONNE PHYSIQUE À ATTRIBUER UNE LICENCE, TÉLÉCHARGER ET UTILISER LES CONTENUS.

SECTION I : LICENCES DE CONTENUS VISUELS

Par les présentes, African Stock Heritage vous accorde un droit non exclusif, non cessible d’utiliser, de modifier et de reproduire des Contenus visuels à l’échelle internationale, à perpétuité, dans toute la mesure permise par la licence applicable et sous réserve des restrictions définies dans les présentes :

  1. LICENCES POUR LES IMAGES

    1. UNE LICENCE POUR LES IMAGES STANDARD vous accorde le droit d’utiliser les Images :

      1. En tant que reproduction numérique, y compris sur des sites Web, dans des publicités en ligne, sur des réseaux sociaux, dans des publicités mobiles, des « apps » mobiles, des logiciels, des cartes électroniques, des publications électroniques (eBooks, webzines, blogs, etc.) et dans des médias en ligne

      2. Version physique imprimée pour le packaging et l’étiquetage des produits, les papiers à en-tête et cartes de visite, les publicités dans les points de vente, les panneaux d’affichage, les pochettes de CD et DVD, ou dans la publicité et la copie de médias tangibles, y compris les magazines, les journaux et les livres.

      3. Dans le cadre d’une campagne publicitaire extérieure

      4. Intégrées dans des films, vidéos, séries télévisées, publicités ou d’autres productions multimédias destinées à la distribution dans tout support actuel ou à venir (chacune une « Production »), quelle que soit l’échelle de l’audience, à condition que le budget de la Production ne dépasse pas 10 000 euros ;

      5. Pour votre usage personnel et une utilisation non commerciale (pas pour la revente, le téléchargement, la distribution, ni pour toute autre utilisation commerciale).

LICENCES POUR LES VIDÉOS

  1. UNE LICENCE D’UTILISATION DES VIDÉOS vous accorde le droit d’utiliser les Vidéos :

    1. dans des Productions (p. ex. un film, une vidéo, une série télévisée, une annonce ou toute autre production multimédia) affichées ou distribuées au public via des moyens connus ou à venir à la condition que l’audience de cette production ne dépasse pas les 500 000 personnes;

    2. en rapport avec une performance live à condition que l’audience ne dépasse pas 300 000 personnes

    3. sur des sites Web.

  1. UNE LICENCE DE MAQUETTE VIDÉO vous accorde le droit d’utiliser des vidéos basse-résolution, filigranées comme maquette ( la « Maquette vidéo ») uniquement dans des supports bruts, de maquette, d’échantillon ou de test. Les licences de maquette vidéo ne vous autorisent pas à afficher ou distribuer au public ou à intégrer de telles vidéos dans des supports finaux. La maquette vidéo peut être modifiée, mais vous ne pouvez pas supprimer ni modifier le filigrane de African Stock Heritage. La Maquette vidéo est disponible avec une licence dans le cadre de la licence d’utilisation de la maquette au moment du téléchargement en tant que Maquette vidéo, mais African Stock Heritage ne garantit pas et n’a aucune obligation pour s’assurer de la disponibilité de la licence pour la Maquette vidéo à n’importe quel moment par la suite.

RESTRICTIONS CONCERNANT L’UTILISATION DE CONTENUS VISUELS

VOUS NE POUVEZ PAS :

  1. Utiliser les Contenus visuels d’une manière autre que celle expressément définie par la licence que vous avez achetée pour de tels Contenus visuels.

  2. Représenter toute personne dans des Contenus visuels (un « Modèle ») d’une manière qu’une personne raisonnable trouverait offensante, y compris sans se limiter à la représentation d’un Modèle : a) en relation avec la pornographie, les « vidéos pour adultes », les lieux de divertissement pour adultes, les services d’escorte, les services de rencontre, ou autre ; b) en relation avec la publicité ou la promotion de produits du tabac ; c) dans un contexte politique, comme la promotion, la publicité ou l’appui à un parti politique, un candidat, un représentant élu ou en rapport avec une stratégie politique ou une opinion ; d) comme souffrant de, ou sous traitement pour, une affection mentale ou physique ; ou e) s’engageant dans des activités criminelles ou immorales.

  3. Utiliser des Contenus visuels dans un contexte pornographique, diffamatoire ou trompeur, ou d’une manière qui pourrait être envisagée comme diffamatoire, obscène ou illégale.

  4. Utiliser tout Contenu visuel portant la mention « Usage éditorial uniquement » à des fins commerciales.

  5. Revendre, redistribuer, donner accès à, partager ou transférer tous Contenus visuels, sauf disposition spécifiquement prévue dans les présentes conditions. Par exemple et sans aucune limitation, ce qui précède interdit l’affichage de Contenus en tant que, ou faisant partie d’une « galerie » de contenus par le biais de laquelle des tiers peuvent rechercher et sélectionner de tels contenus.

  6. Utiliser tout Contenu visuel d’une manière qui contrevient à la marque ou à toute propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers, ou qui donne lieu à une réclamation pour publicité trompeuse ou concurrence déloyale.

  7. Utiliser des Contenus visuels (en intégralité ou en partie) comme marque de commerce, marque de service, logo ou toute autre indication d’origine, ou comme en faisant partie intégrante.

  8. Utiliser des images fixes capturées à partir d’une Vidéo à d’autres fins que celles de marketing en contexte, de promotion et de publicité de vos œuvres dérivées intégrant la Vidéo.

  9. Prétendre faussement, de façon explicite ou suffisamment trompeuse, que des Contenus visuels ont été créés par vous ou une personne autre que le détenteur des droits d’auteur desdits Contenus visuels.

MENTIONS ET MENTIONS RELATIVES AUX DROITS D’AUTEUR
L’utilisation de Contenus visuels dans un contexte « éditorial » devra être accompagnée d’une mention de l’auteur adjacente pour le contributeur, sous la forme suivante :

« Nom de l’artiste/African Stock Heritage.com »

  1. Si et dans des situations commercialement raisonnables, l’utilisation de Contenus visuels dans des Produits à usage commercial ou une production devra être accompagnée d’une mention d’auteur pour African Stock Heritage essentiellement en la forme suivante :

« Image(s) ou Vidéo(s) (le cas échéant) utilisée(s) avec l’autorisation de licence de African Stock Heritage.com »

  1. Les mentions de sources ne sont pas requises pour toute autre utilisation d’Images, sauf si d’autres contenus fournis reçoivent une mention dans le cadre d’une même utilisation.

  2. Dans tous les cas, les mentions d’auteur et les mentions de sources doivent être d’une taille, couleur et importance telle, de sorte à être clairement et facilement lisibles à l’œil nu.

 

 

SECTION II : GARANTIES ET DÉCLARATIONS

African Stock Heritage garantit et assure que :

  1. Les contributeurs de African Stock Heritage ont accordé à African Stock Heritage tous les droits nécessaires relatifs à leurs Contenus visuels afin d’accorder les droits définis dans la Section I, le cas échéant.

  2. Les Contenus visuels dans leur forme inchangée d’origine et utilisés en pleine conformité avec ces Conditions d’utilisation du service et les lois applicables : i) ne violeront pas les droits d’auteur, marques de commerce ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle ; ii) ne violeront pas les droits au respect de la vie privée et de publicité de tiers ; iii) ne violeront pas les lois, actes, ordonnances ou réglementations des États-Unis ; ou iv) ne seront pas diffamatoires, calomnieuses, à caractère pornographique ou obscène.

Bien que African Stock Heritage s’efforce commercialement de garantir la précision des mots-clés et descriptions, ainsi que l’intégrité des Contenus visuels conçus à un « usage éditorial uniquement », African Stock Heritage NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE ET/OU NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION QUANT AUX : I) MOTS-CLÉS, TITRES OU DESCRIPTIONS ; II) CONTENUS AUDIO ET VIDÉO ; OU III) CONTENUS VISUELS DESTINÉS À UN « USAGE ÉDITORIAL UNIQUEMENT ». Par souci de clarté, African Stock Heritage n’indemnisera pas ou ne sera pas tenu responsable relativement à toute réclamation découlant de mots-clés, titres ou descriptions inexacts, à tout contenu audio inclus dans des vidéos, ou à l’utilisation de Contenus visuels destinés à un « Usage éditorial uniquement ».

  1. African Stock Heritage NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION OU NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE AUTRE QUE CELLES EXPRESSÉMENT FORMULÉES DANS CETTE SECTION « GARANTIES ET DÉCLARATIONS ».

SECTION III : indemnisation et responsabilité

Sous réserve des conditions stipulées dans les présentes, et à condition que vous n’ayez pas enfreint les clauses de ce contrat ou de tout autre contrat conclu avec African Stock Heritage, African Stock Heritage devra vous défendre, vous indemniser et vous dégager de toute responsabilité dans la « Limite de responsabilité » applicable (telle que définie ci-après). Une telle indemnisation est uniquement limitée aux dommages directs subis par le Client, découlant d’une réclamation de la part d’un tiers directement attribuable à la violation des déclarations et garanties expresses de African Stock Heritage définies dans la Section II, conjointement avec les dépenses connexes (y compris les honoraires d’avocat raisonnables). L’indemnisation s’applique à condition que vous avisiez African Stock Heritage, par écrit, de toute réclamation ou menace de réclamation, au plus tard cinq (5) jours ouvrables à compter de la date à laquelle vous avez pris connaissance ou devriez raisonnablement avoir pris connaissance de la réclamation ou de la menace de réclamation. Cette notification doit inclure tous les détails de la réclamation dont vous avez alors connaissance (p. ex. l’utilisation des Contenus visuels posant problème, le nom et les coordonnées de la personne et/ou de l’entité à l’origine de la réclamation, la nature et la date de la réclamation, les copies de toute correspondance reçue et/ou envoyée dans le cadre de ladite réclamation). Cette notification doit être envoyée par e-mail ou par fax à African Stock Heritage. African Stock Heritage a le droit d’assumer le traitement, le règlement ou la défense pour toute réclamation ou tout litige auxquels s’applique cette indemnisation. Vous acceptez de coopérer avec African Stock Heritage dans la défense d’une telle réclamation et vous aurez le droit de participer à toute procédure contentieuse, à vos frais. Vous acceptez que African Stock Heritage ne soit pas tenu responsable des frais juridiques et/ou tout autre coût encouru par vous ou pour votre compte, avant que African Stock Heritage n’ait eu l’opportunité raisonnable d’analyser la validité d’une telle réclamation.
African Stock Heritage ne pourra pas être tenu pour responsable en cas de dommages, coûts ou pertes résultant des modifications apportées aux Contenus visuels ou en raison du contexte dans lequel vous utilisez de tels Contenus visuels.

  1. Limitations de responsabilité : l’obligation et la responsabilité maximales de African Stock Heritage (la « Limitation de responsabilité ») découlant de chaque client :

    1. Les licences pour les images standard doivent être de 10 000 euros

    2. Les licences d’utilisation des vidéos doivent être de 10 000 euros

Vous indemniserez African Stock Heritage, ses représentants légaux, employés, actionnaires, directeurs, responsables, membres et fournisseurs, et leur éviterez tout dommage ou toute responsabilité découlant de l’utilisation des Contenus visuels autre que les utilisations expressément autorisées par ces Conditions d’utilisation du service. Vous acceptez également d’indemniser African Stock Heritage pour tous les frais et dépenses encourus par African Stock Heritage en cas de non-respect de votre part de l’une des conditions de ce contrat ou de tout autre contrat qui vous lie à African Stock Heritage

Préciser la sélection :
  • tags

  • tags